Your browser is not supported

Your browser is too old. To use this website, please use Chrome or Firefox.

Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce

T. Roy Adams Humanitarian of the Year Award Is Now Accepting Nominations

Organizations or individuals are welcome to recognize an outstanding volunteer by submitting a nomination for the 2017 T Roy Adams Humanitarian of the Year Award to the Niagara Region by March 31, 2017.  Please see below or visit for a nomination kit.

Invitation to Nominate

The prestigious, T. Roy Adams Humanitarian of the Year is awarded annually by Niagara Region to a current resident of Niagara to honour the memory of the late T. Roy Adams.

This is the fifteenth year of the Award. The recipient will be someone who best exemplifies Roy’s values and dedication to community service; a person who sees volunteerism as an integral part of their life.

T. Roy Adams was an eminent Niagaran, well known throughout the Region, Canada, and abroad for his service to God, his country and his fellow citizens.

The deadline for receiving nominations is March 31, 2017.

For further information and nomination form please visit, or contact Sharon McNames at 905-980-6000 ext 3224, or by email at

Share this: