Your browser is not supported

Your browser is too old. To use this website, please use Chrome or Firefox.

Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce

GNCC Announces Finalists and Bestowed Award Recipients for 20th Annual Niagara Business Achievement Awards

The Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce this year’s finalists for the 20th Annual Niagara Business Achievement Awards, presented by RBC.

The finalists in 2024 are:

Business of the Year, sponsored by RBC

  • Peters Construction Group
  • Sid Grabell Contracting
  • Silversmith Brewing
  • Subaru of Niagara
  • Vineland Research and Innovation Centre

Environmental Leadership Award, sponsored by Walker Industries

  • Destiny Copper Inc.
  • Infinite Harvest Tech
  • Links for Greener Learning
  • The BMI Group

Excellence in Agribusiness, Farming & Rural Achievement

  • AG Inspired Cuisine
  • Cherry Lane
  • SunOpta Inc.

Excellence in Business Award, 26 employees or more

  • Centennial Construction & Contracting Niagara Inc.
  • FBT Inc.
  • Rugged Books Inc.
  • Turkstra Lumber

Excellence in Business Award, up to 25 employees, sponsored by Niagara College

  • A.S. Security & Surveillance Inc
  • Cheekbone Beauty
  • Destiny Copper
  • Frank + Co. Construction Ltd.
  • Invittco Inc.
  • Joe Apps Technology Support
  • Niagara & Halton Skilled Trades Academy
  • Oddbird
  • OEMCHEM Inc.

Excellence in Business, Not-for-Profit Award, sponsored by Bell Community Affairs

  • Bethlehem Housing & Support Services
  • Birchway Niagara
  • Innovate Niagara
  • Nature School Niagara
  • The Hope Centre
  • Wellspring Niagara
  • YMCA of Niagara

Excellence in Tourism & Hospitality, sponsored by the Town of Lincoln and the City of St. Catharines

  • Budapest Bakeshop
  • Safari Niagara
  • Silversmith Brewing
  • Two Sisters Vineyards

Outstanding New Business, sponsored by MNP

  • Cannery Lofts
  • Gather Tasting Room
  • Hotel Philco
  • Nana Luxury Event Decor
  • Paradigm Healthcare Services

Technology & Innovation Award, sponsored by Innovate Niagara

  • Destiny Copper Inc.
  • Joe Apps Technology Support
  • SunOpta Inc.
  • Zoom Innovations Inc

Young Professional Award, sponsored by Brock University, Goodman School of Business

  • Shannon Braun, Bethesda Community Services
  • Meaghan Erb, Bethesda Community Services
  • Nour Hage, Civiconnect
  • Frank Musso, Frank + Co. Construction Ltd.
  • Bianca Silvestri, Gather Tasting Room
  • Matthew Guarasci, Invittco
  • Justin Duc, Oddbird
  • Alka, Paradigm Healthcare Services
  • Walid Al Hilaly, Zoom Innovations Inc.

Bestowed Awards:

  • Community Leadership (sponsored by Niagara Region Economic Development): Janice Thomson, Niagara Falls Tourism, Niagara Health Board of Directors, Niagara Parks Commission Board of Directors. This award recognizes an individual or individuals whose leadership has been a significant force for good in the community.
  • Entrepreneur of the Year (sponsored by Meridian Credit Union): Mark Sherk, Verge Insurance Group. This award celebrates an entrepreneur who has made an outstanding contribution to business and the economic prosperity of Niagara.
  • Innovative Leader Award (sponsored by CAA Niagara): David Adames, Niagara Parks Commission. This award celebrates prominent businesses who are leading their industry through innovation, research, and development.
  • Builder of the Year: Gabriel DeSantis, DeSantis Homes. This award is presented to a company that has helped transform the region through new building and construction.

The Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce is the voice of business in Niagara, the largest business organization in the region and the second-largest Chamber of Commerce in Ontario, with 1,300 members representing 50,000 employees. More information on the GNCC is available at



Mishka Balsom, CEO, GNCC or 905-684-2361

Share this: