Your browser is not supported

Your browser is too old. To use this website, please use Chrome or Firefox.

Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce

Announcing the Finalists for the 2019 Women in Business Awards

Women in Niagara and the Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce are proud to present the finalists for the 2019 Women in Business Awards (WIBAs). The 19th Annual WIBAs are presented by Canadian Tire Bank and the Pen Centre and Founding Partners the Niagara Falls Review, St. Catharines Standard, and Welland Tribune. The WIBAs take place on November 8 at the Marriott on the Falls. Order tickets here.

Young Professional Award Presented by RBC

  • Lesley Clarke, Walker Industries Holdings Limited
  • Danielle Kessel, Loblaws
  • Caroline Sherk, Verge Insurance Group
  • Krystal Snider, YWCA of Niagara
  • Dr. Stephanie Yurkewich, ProActive Chiropractic

Emerging Business Award

  • Bronwyn Campbell, Pippa & Peach
  • Peggy Harnock, The Social Gourmet
  • Barbara Lee & Keri Evers, Niagara Canine Conditioning Centre
  • Sharon Reeds, Intuitive Shipping

Leadership Award Presented by Alectra Utilities

  • Shelley Dix, Meridian Credit Union
  • Cara Krezek, Brock University
  • Rebecca Nicholls, Niagara College Community Employment Services

Entrepreneurship Award Presented by Niagara College

  • Marilyn Cirello-Vendittelli, Industry Hair & Esthetics
  • Sandra D’Alessandro, Sandra’s Home Care Health Services
  • Lorna Kane, Kane’s Distributing
  • Laura MacDonell, Water Superstore Inc.
  • Laurie-Ann Whitnall, Thermography Clinic Niagara

Community Impact Award

  • Lori Beech, Bethlehem Housing & Support Services
  • Christine Dernederlanden C.T.S.S., Robert’s Press Empowering People Through Life’s Challenges
  • Jessica Friesen, Gales Gas Bars Limited
  • Stephanie Hicks, Beamsville Business Improvement Area
  • Ashley Williams, CIBC

Science & Technology Award Presented by Henley Honda

  • Vickie DeVos, iMVR
  • Kathy Lerette, Alectra Utilities
  • Achamma Matthews, 360Winery

Cultural Arts Award Presented by DDL & Co.

  • Deanna Jones, Suitcase in Point Theatre Company / In the Soil Arts Festival
  • Amanda Nelli, Chorus Niagara Children’s Choir
  • Laurie Sadowski, Niagara Health

Excellence in Hospitality & Tourism Award

  • Jennifer Ferguson, Niagara Casinos
  • Carrie Paolone, CMP, CEM, CVP, Scotiabank Convention Centre
  • Ryleigh Unrau, Blossom Fest-Cherry Lane

Business that Gives Back Award Presented by Niagara Community Foundation

  • Niagara Casinos
  • B4 Networks Inc.
  • Tim Hortons

Lifetime Achievement Award Presented by Niagara Casinos

  • Debi Pratt, Educator, Goodwill Ambassador, and Voice of the Canadian Wine Industry and the Great Estates of Niagara
Share this: