Your browser is not supported

Your browser is too old. To use this website, please use Chrome or Firefox.

Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce

2023 Niagara Business Achievement Awards

Celebrating the best in business in Niagara.

The Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce this year’s finalists for the 19th Annual Niagara Business Achievement Awards, presented by RBC.


Excellence in Business Award – Up to 25 Employees
• Regional Limousine
• Starnotch Costumes and Garment Design
• Water Superstore

Excellence in Business Award – 26 Employees or More
• Firefighter Services of Ontario Ltd.
• Merani Hotel Group
• Post Foods Canada Inc.
• Verhoef Electric (2012) Inc

Excellence in Business Award – Not for Profit
• Big Brother Big Sisters of Niagara
• Port Cares
• Community Support Services of Niagara
• Niagara Health Foundation
• The Niagara Pumphouse Arts Centre
• Wellspring Niagara Cancer Support Foundation

Outstanding New Business
• Adam’s Flora
• Budapest Bakeshop
• Dine Niagara
• Mom Dukes Authentic Jamaican Cuisine
• Spirit in Niagara Small Batch Distillers
• Splashtown Niagara

Young Professional Award
• Alyssa Waldes, White Oaks Resort
• Shianne Stephens, City of Port Colborne
• Krystal Snider, Collaborative Community Solutions
• Tisham Mohammed, Scotiabank
• Rani Parihaar, Axzora Group Pvt Ltd
• Caroline Sherk, Verge Insurance Group

Technology and Innovation Award
• Adjective Noun Studios
• Business Link Media Group
• FSD Robotics

Environmental Leadership Award
• Cheekbone Beauty Cosmetics Inc.
• Links for Greener Learning
• Little Chief & Co.

Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality Award
• 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa
• Budapest Bakeshop
• K2 Group

Dispatch Restaurant
• Rustic Retreat Glamping Dome
• Excellence in Agribusiness, Farming, Rural Achievement
• Adam’s Flora
• Pie in the Sky Farm and Bakery
• Spirit in Niagara Small Batch Distillers

Business of the Year
• Beatties Business Products
• Regional Limousine
• Merani Hotel Group

Bestowed Awards:
• Innovative Leader Award: Hatch
• Community Leadership Award: Dr. Robyn Bourgeois
• Entrepreneur of the Year Award: John Peller
• Builder of the Year: Vince DiCosimo

Share this: